The Get Up Kids To Release New Album

The Get Up Kids have revealed to Altpress that they’ll be releasing a new studio album on January 25 through their own Quality Hill Records. ‘There Are Rules’ will be their first studio album since 2004’s ‘Guilt Show’.

Frontman Matt Pryor says,

“We had a really great relationship with Vagrant, but felt that with the proverbial rebirth of the band, we wanted to start our own label. Do everything ourselves like we did in the beginning. Quality Hill is a historic neighborhood in [the band’s hometown of] Kansas City. It’s not far from where we first formed the band. It seems like an appropriate name for the label.”

Track listing:
1. Tithe
2. Regent’s Court
3. Shatter Your Lungs
4. Automatic
5. Pararelevant
6. Rally ‘Round the Fool
7. Better Lie
8. Keith Case
9. The Widow Paris
10. Birmingham
11. When It Dies
12. Rememorable