Review-The Felix Culpa ‘Sever Your Roots’

1. New Home Life
2. Our Holy Ghosts
3. The Constant
4. Roots
5. Escape To The Mountain
6. The First One To The Scene Of…
7. Unwriting Our Songs
8. Mutiny
9. Rum & Cigarettes
10. Because This Is How We Speak
11. It’s Raining At Indian Wells
12. What You Call Thought Control
13. An Instrument
14. Apologies

Release Date: 1/23/10
This is the bands first lp since 2004. And they are not going to disappoint you. This album has over an hour of music on it. They’re a lot of drawn out instrumentals. But in this case it makes the album. In all this is an amazing album. You really need to check it out.

Best Songs: Because This Is How We Speak, Indian Wells, An Instrument


The Felix Culpa’s MySpace:

I gave this album 4 1/2 Stars