Cage the Elephant Title New Album ‘Melophobia’; Reveal Cover Art And Track Listing

Cage The Elephant

Cage the Elephant will release their new album ‘Melophobia’ on  October 8th via RCA Records. If you pre-order the album on iTunes you will receive a free download of the first single ‘Come a Little Closer.’ Check out the artwork and track listing below:

“This album has tested us as individuals and as a collective. We’re five people fighting for our own ideologies of good music – we clash stylistically and sometimes even personally,” said drummer Jared Champion. “The studio is the place where we push all of those individual creative emotions together and smash them to the dispersion point until they explode like a Timebomb. With the explosion arrives something beautiful and in the end, when you listen back and goose bumps prick your skin like the first few drops of a summer rainfall on searing concrete, you know that you and your band of brothers have created something substantial. Conquering our melophobia is what drives us.”

Cage the Elephant ‘Melophobia’ Cover Art

‘Come a Little Closer’
‘It’s Just Forever’ (featuring Alison Mosshart)
‘Take It or Leave It’
‘Black Widow’
‘Cigarette Daydreams’